The United, Religious, Military and Masonic Orders of the Temple and of St John of Jerusalem, Palestine, Rhodes and Malta in England and Wales.
 
Knights Templar
Provincial Priory of Sussex

Welcome

The United, Religious, Military and Masonic Orders of the Temple, commonly known as Knights Templar or KT, is an international chivalric order of Freemasonry. Read more about the Order.

Great Priory, based in London, is the governing body of the Order for England and Wales. The Provincial Priory of Sussex covers the administrative counties of East and West Sussex located in the South East of England, and has twelve active Preceptories all well supported by their members.

The Masonic Order gives considerable support to the St John Eye Hospital in Jerusalem, a charitable foundation of the (non-Masonic) Venerable Order of St John. See our Charities page for more information.

Membership in the Order is open to Master Masons of Christian faith who have been exalted into a Holy Royal Arch Chapter. A Candidate must be regularly proposed and seconded into a local Preceptory, approved by the Provincial Prior and once Installed, becomes a Knight of the Masonic Order of the Temple.

Contact us if you are interested in joining or you require more information.

Next Meetings

Thursday 3rd Sep 2020

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Thursday 1st Oct 2020

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Friday 2nd Oct 2020

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Monday 5th Oct 2020

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Tuesday 20th Oct 2020

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Thursday 5th Nov 2020

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Friday 6th Nov 2020

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 7th Nov 2020

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 12th Nov 2020

The John Forest Priory - No 619
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 16th Nov 2020

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Tuesday 24th Nov 2020

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

Thursday 3rd Dec 2020

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Monday 14th Dec 2020

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Priory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Thursday 4th Feb 2021

Southdown Priory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Friday 5th Feb 2021

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 6th Feb 2021

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 13th Feb 2021

Bright Morning Star Preceptory - No 477
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 15th Feb 2021

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Tuesday 16th Feb 2021

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Thursday 4th Mar 2021

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Friday 12th Mar 2021

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Tuesday 16th Mar 2021

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

Thursday 1st Apr 2021

Sussex Preceptory - No 125
Masonic Hall, Eastbourne

Friday 2nd Apr 2021

Thornton Preceptory - No 208
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Saturday 3rd Apr 2021

De Warenne Preceptory - No 126
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Monday 5th Apr 2021

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Thursday 6th May 2021

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 17th May 2021

Holy Sepulchre Preceptory - No 174
Masonic Centre, St Leonards-on-Sea

Wednesday 2nd Jun 2021

Bright Morning Star Preceptory - No 477
Sussex Masonic Centre, Brighton

Thursday 3rd Jun 2021

Crux Christi Preceptory - No 400
Normandy Centre, Horsham

Tuesday 15th Jun 2021

The Preceptory of St Richard - No 201
Masonic Hall, Chichester

Friday 18th Jun 2021

Holy Cross Preceptory - No 470
Masonic Hall, Uckfield

Saturday 19th Jun 2021

The John Forrest Preceptory - No 619
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Monday 21st Jun 2021

The Duke of Connaught & Strathearn's Himalaya Preceptory - No 137
Masonic Hall, Littlehampton

Thursday 1st Jul 2021

The Jerusalem Cross Preceptory - No 571
East Brighton Masonic Centre, Peacehaven

Tuesday 20th Jul 2021

William of Normandy Preceptory - No 488
Masonic Hall, Battle

 

© 2018 Provincial Priory of Sussex

Website designed by: Kt. Paul Norman